Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Monday, April 3, 2017

Minor Hockey Weekend Wrap Up

Regional | by Bayshore News Staff  

Tournaments & League Championships


Minor Hockey

Bantam Girls

Tristin Brown scored the lone goal, and Ashlynn Stephenson recorded the shut-out as the Township of Chatsworth Country Charm Mennonite Furniture Rebels defeated the South Bruce C Blades 1-0 to capture the WOAA Maroon Division Championship title on Sunday.


Game 1 vs Mount Forest C

Jade Gilchrist scored the lone goal for the Rebels in the 2-1 loss on Friday night.


Game 2 vs Kincardine C

Emily Meuser and Brown scored for the Rebels in a 2-1 win on Saturday afternoon.


Game 3 vs South Bruce

Brooklyn Mole and Brown scored in a 2-1 win on Saturday night.


The Rebels head to Toronto next weekend for the OWHA Provincial Tournament.

Atom Girls Tournament

The Desboro Lions Club Rebels blanked Kincardine 1-0.  

Claire Vokes netted the lone goal.  

Allison Hoy earned the shutout.

Saturday evening the Lions Club met Grey Highlands and played to a 3-3 tie.  

Julia Sutherland scored two goals with Claire Vokes adding a single.  

Sunday afternoon The Lions Club faced Grey Highlands again in the finals.

Chatsworth scored a 2-1 win.  

Julia Sutherland and Claire Vokes each had a goal.

Georgian Bay Atom Consolation

Owen Sound Leeder & Associates Attack  5 Penetanguishene 1

Seth Stewart and Brian Corbett would both score twice while Bennett Carr added a single for Leeder and Associates.


The Owen Sound Canadian Tire Attack finished their season by winning a silver medal at the Pickering Spring Thaw tournament.

On Friday, Canadian Tire won 5-1 vs Glanbrook Rangers and lost to the North Frotenac Flyers 4-2.

On Saturday the Jr Attack tied the Whitby Wildcats 2-2 and won against the Oshawa Minor Generals 5-3.

On Sunday in the semi-final, Owen Sound faced North Frotenac again, this time winning 4-0.

In the final, Owen Sound lost to Port Perry Predators 4-2.

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc