Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Monday, September 28, 2015

Dickson Scores 4 For Canada

Onondaga | by Bayshore News Staff  

Benesch and Jones on World Championship Team


World Indoor Lacrosse Championship

at Onondaga, New York


Canada 12  Iroquois Nationals 8

Curtis Dickson scored four goals as Canada won their fourth consecutive world indoor championship

Shawn Evans and Dan Dawson had two goals each as Canada mobved to 23 & 0 all time at the tournament.

Zack Greer, Dhane Smith Steve Priolo and Stephan Leblanc added one apiece in the victory.

The Canadian entry includes former Owen Sound Woodsmen Adam Jones and Ryan Benesch.

Jeff Shattler and Randy Staats had two goals each for the Iroquois Nation.

Johnny Powless, Miles Thompson, Lyle Thompson and Jerome Thompson also scored in the loss

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc