Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Bayshore Broadcasting Morning Sports

Regional | by Fred Wallace  

June 20, 2012


The Sports page this morning is presented by the Owen Sound Attack of the Ontario Hockey League

The Attack Early-Bird season ticket deadline is June 29th



Bluewater Fastball League

Owen Sound Brick Brothers Volkswagen Selects 7 Saugeen Shores Smoke 4

Matt Wardrop was the winning pitcher for Brick Brothers striking out 6 for the Selects who improve to 6 & 1 on the season

Corey McGregor had a homer & 3 rbi in the victory for the Selects

Adam Long, Brett Hall & Matt Kuhl all had 3 hits in the win for Owen Sound

Garrett Baker had a home run for the Smoke

The Ontario Junior Elimination Tournament is being hosted by the Keady Jets June 29-July 1st at Duncan McLellan Park in Owen Sound

The Selects organization will host the Canadian Junior Men's Fastball Championship August 6th to 12th at Duncan McLellan Park in Owen Sound



Grey Bruce Ladies Fastball League

Desboro Bantams 9 Desboro Dodgers 8

Anna Henderson had 4 rbi for the Bantams



Eastside Basketball Championship



Bulls 56 Mavericks 54

Logan Whitmire & Tyler Douglas combined for 25 points in the championship final for the Bulls



Bulls 62 Heat 47- Tyler Douglas led the Bulls with 16 points

Mavericks 66 Thunder 59- Dustin Boley & Lucas Miller combined for 34 points for the Mavericks



Ontario Junior B Lacrosse

( Final night of the regular season )

Western Conference

Niagara 9 Welland 8
London 7 Windsor 6
Orangeville 17 Brampton 3
Wallaceburg 21 Sarnia 13
Six Nations 13 Spartans 5

Eastern Conference

Green Gaels 20 Mississauga 1
Halton Hills 7 Oakville 4
Markham 15 Orillia 8
Newmarket 14 Mimico 13



Ontario Women's Match Play Golf Championship

at Hawk Ridge, Orillia

Semifinals today

Kaitlin Marrin ( Oakville ) vs Meghan McDougall ( Markham )

Julia Hodgson ( Unionville ) vs Alina Rogers ( Richmond Hill )

Kyla McIssac of Collingwood was eliminated in the quarterfinals by Hodgson



Owen Sound Ladies Slo Pitch

" C " Division

Meridian Credit Union 17 The 794 Girls 13



WOAA Bantam

Teeswater & the Desboro Moller Insurance-Fluker Electrical-Dodge City squad tied 6-6

Andrew Wheeler had a home run for Desboro

Trent Bell had a home run for Teeswater



Owen Sound Minor Lacrosse

Pee Wee Division
Comfort Inn 5 Jack McGregor Memorial 3

Mitchell Koch had the winning goal for the Comfort Inn

Bantam Division

The Fyre Place 8 Sauble Golf & Country 2
Noah Solinger scored 4 times for the Fyre Place

Final registration for Shallow Lake Minor Hockey is tonight.

Registration runs from 6:30-8:30 pm at the Shallow Lake Community Centre

First time player registration fees are waived


share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc