Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Monday, March 12, 2012

Cresents Advance To OMHA Midget Final

Owen Sound & area | by Bayshore News Staff  

Complete Minor Hockey Scoreboard


OMHA Midget Semi Final

Owen Sound Crescent Club Attack 3 Amherstburg Stars 0

Goals for Owen Sound:

Brandon Eagles assisted by John Morris and Tyler McCracken
Brandon Eagles assisted by Lauchlin Elder and Chris Baker
Lauchlin Elder assisted by Tyler Cunningham and Chris Baker

Jerred Kiss was in Net for the Win!!

The Owen Sound Crescent Club won the best of 5; 3-2 & will now face Quinte West Major Midgets in the OMHA Championship series


Midgets sweep Mount Brydges
For the third consecutive year, the Kincardine Miller Insurance midgets will play for an All-Ontario title.
The midgets completed a three-game sweep of Mount Brydges Friday night with a 5-3 win on home ice at the Davidson Centre.
The line of Gerrit Satosek, Mitch Dickson and Jory Norman combined for 12 points in this contest. Norman buried two rebounds, Dickson roofed a backhander and Satosek scored on a well-placed wrist shot. Each of them had four-point nights.
After an early power play goal gave Mount Brydges a 1-0 lead, Austin Rees tied the game on an end-to-end rush. Four of Kincardine's five goals came with a man advantage.
Kincardine advances to the OMHA championship series for the third straight year. Kincardine won the provincial title two years ago, but was swept in last year's final. The Kinucks will face either Glanbrook or Ennismore. That series was even at 1-1 heading into a Friday night Game 3.


The TCDMHA Air Tech Mechanical Bantam Rep Rebels had a double header this weekend for their OMHA Semi Final Playoffs against The Douro Dukes. The Rebels were down 2 games to none when they played Saturday night. They were not going to let the Douro Dukes win. The game was close and the Rebels got the win. The score was 2-1 with Baumber scoring assisted by Mccauley and Evan Kuhl scored the winning goal un-assisted.
Game 4 was on Saturday and the team were so evenly matched it was a nail biter till the bitter end. The Rebels we're defeated in OT with a score of 3-2. Scorers for the Rebels were Batterman assisted by Baumber and Baumber assisted by Kuhl.  All players palyed hard for the OMHA series and will continue now in their WOAA playoffs against Mount Forest.


AAA Atom

Niagara Falls Rivermen 6 Grey-Bruce Foodtown Highlanders 0
Oakville Rangers 7 Grey-Bruce Foodtown Highlanders 2

William Black and Thomas Brown scored for the Foodtown Highlanders

Burlington Eagles 6 Grey-Bruce Foodtown Highlanders 1

Highlander goal scored by Jordan Ferrier from Mark Aljoe and Carson English

Niagara Northstars 4 Grey-Bruce Foodtown Highlanders 1

Highlander goal scored by Tyson Lina from William Black


Georgian Bay Minor Atom Round Robin

Owen Sound BDO Dunwoody Attack 2 Coldwater 1

Scoring for Owen Sound- Sam Shakes and Andrew Suchomel

Owen Sound will await the completion of round robin play to see who they will meet in the final round


TCDMHA Rebels Don Crawford Carpentry Tyke #2

Saturday morning hockey in Chesley saw TCDMHA Rebels facing the Arran Elderslie Icedogs.  End to end action and amazing goaltending by both teams made for a very exciting game.  Kai Strutt and Sheldon Rodger each scored twice for the Rebels helping to secure the 4-3 win.  Emett Jackson, Josh Engel and Max King scored for the Icedogs. 



The Owen Sound Novice Rep team travelled to Dundalk on Friday night and lost 3-2.  Spencer Maddock and Kieran Moore scored for Owen Sound.
The team played Oro on Saturday at the Bayshore on Saturday. Gavin Downs scored 2,  Austin Barnard and Spencer Maddock scored singles.   Goalie Ryan Campbell got the shut out in the 4-0 win.


The TCDMHA "Horton's Concrete Finishing" Novice Rep Rebels defeated the Lucknow Sepoys 3 to 1.  Rebels goals scored by Austin Waite, Jakob Moran and Carson Yost.  Assists to Jack Murray, Yost and Nick Garrett.  Connor Thompson scored Lucknow's goal.
The Rebels win the best of 5 series 3 games to 1. 

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc