Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

OHL Awards To Be Presented Wednesday

Toronto | by Bayshore News Staff


OHL Awards Ceremony to be held Wednesday June 8 at Hockey Hall of Fame


Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League is pleased to invite media to the 2010-11 OHL Awards Ceremony scheduled for Wednesday June 8, 2011, at 12:00 pm inside the Verizon Great Hall at the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto.   

The following award winners will be present at the 2010-11 OHL Awards Ceremony:

Jason Akeson - Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy / Top overage player, William Hanley Memorial Trophy / Most Sportsmanlike, Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy / Top Scorer

Andrew D’Agostini - Ivan Tennant Memorial Award / Top academic high school player

Dale DeGray - OHL Executive of the Year

Aaron Ekblad – Jack Ferguson Award / First overall pick in the 2011 OHL Priority Selection

Ryan Ellis - Mickey Renaud Trophy/Captain’s Award, Max Kaminsky Trophy/Most Outstanding Defenceman, Red Tilson Trophy/Most Outstanding Player of the Year

Dougie Hamilton - Bobby Smith Trophy / Scholastic player of the year

Derek Lanoue - Roger Neilson Memorial Award / Top academic university or college player

Mark Reeds - Matt Leyden Trophy / Coach of the year

Tyler Toffoli - Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy / Top Scorer

Mark Visentin - OHL Goaltender of the Year

Jack Walchessen - Dan Snyder Memorial Trophy /Humanitarian of the Year

In addition to the award winners listed above, several OHL alumni and current NHL players will be in attendance as award presenters including Cameron Gaunce, Wayne Primeau, Wayne Simmonds, Pat Stapleton, and Chris Stewart

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc