Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Monday, January 13, 2020

Sixteen Huron County Residents Recognized As Remarkable Citizens

Huron County | by Fadi Didi  

Residents of Seaforth, Clinton, Bayfield, Brussels, Goderich, and Auburn recognized in 8th annual ceremony, hosted by Huron-Bruce MPP Lisa Thompson

Sixteen residents from Huron County were recognized in the 8th annual Remarkable Citizens Awards, hosted by Huron-Bruce Progressive Conservative MPP Lisa Thompson.

Featured at this year's ceremony was young Mikayla Ansley of Blyth, who wrote an essay on kindness, which won the International Lions Youth Peace Essay contest.

Citizens from Seaforth, Clinton, Bayfield, Brussels, Goderich, and Auburn were also recognized at the awards ceremony, in Teeswater.

In the eight years of the awards, 175 residents of Huron and Bruce counties have been recognized.

Brenda Campbell (Seaforth)
Gwen Devereaux (Seaforth)
George & Ruth Townsend (Seaforth)
Lyle Haney & Gwen Good (Seaforth)

Helen Varekamp (Bayfield)
John Elmslie (Bayfield)
Mike Dixon (Bayfield)
Nicole Mackechnie (Goderich/Bayfield)
Patricia Lewington (Bayfield)

Gladys Van Egmond (Clinton)
Karen Redmond (Auburn)
Kaushik P. Patel (Clinton)

Mikayla Ansley (Blyth)
Jane Smyth (Blyth)
Karen Redmond (Auburn)
Zoellyn (Zoey) Onn (Brussels). 

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc