Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Bruce-Grey Catholic District School Board Elects New Board Chair

Owen Sound | by Cody Misner  

The new chairperson is Lori DiCastri.

Lori DiCastri (Left) and Norm Bethune (Right)  

Bruce-Grey Catholic District School Board has elected their next board for the 2020 year.  


The new chairperson is Lori DiCastri.


DiCastri has served as a trustee for nine years for Huron-Kinloss, Kincardine and Brockton Ward 31.


This is her first time as Chair of the Board.  


In a press release, she says looks forward "to keeping Catholic Education alive and well in Bruce Grey."


Norm Bethune has been elected Vice-chairperson, he serves the region of Owen Sound, Meaford and the Blue Mountains.


Other Trustees include:


- Bev Eckenweiler who represents South Bruce

- Linda Strader for Brockton Ward 34 and 36

Mike Lemme for Saugeen Shore, both North and South Bruce Penisula, Chatsworth and Georgian Bluffs

- and Robyn Garvey who represents Southgate, Hanover, West Grey and Grey Highlands


The Trustees represent 13 schools from across Grey and Bruce Counties.  


Elections for these positions are held on a yearly basis.



share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc