Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Monday, June 10, 2019

Dudas Wins Jerry Reid Memorial

Owen Sound | by Fred Wallace  

Interview with Attack MVP Aidan Dudas

The annual Owen Sound Attack Awards Barbeque and Awards Banquet were staged at the Harry Lumley-Bayshore Community Centre.

Aidan Dudas won multiple awards including the Jerry Reid Memorial Trophy as the Team MVP in the regular season.

The Butch Keeling Memorial Award for being the MVP in the playoffs was shared by netminder Mack Guzda & forward Barret Kirwin




2018-19 Owen Sound Attack Awards


Aidan Dudas
Jerry Reid Memorial trophy ( Regular Season MVP )
Attack Pak Fan Club Award
Tommy Burlington Award ( Leading Scorer )
Dan Snyder Memorial Award ( Positive Outlook)


Mack Guzda 
OHL Ivan Tennant Trophy as the League’s Scholastic Player of the Year 
Huron Tractor Supply Player of the Week
Howard Hindman Memorial Award Academic Player of the Year
Co Butch Keeling Memorial Award ( Playoff MVP )

Barret Kirwin
Co Butch Keeling Memorial Award ( Playoff MVP )
Pat McReavy Memorial Award Winner ( Unsung Hero )

Nolan Seed
Harry Lumley Memorial Award  Rookie of the Year t

Igor Chibrikov & Kaleb Pearson
Harry Kazarian Memorial Award Most Improved Players

Andrew MacLean & Carter Robertson
Red Leckie Largest Contribution to the Organization

Trent Bourque
Dave McComb Memorial Award ( Leadership & Perseverance )
Helen Lewis Players Choice Award ( Dedication to the Team )

Overage Presentations
Kevin Hancock
Sean Durzi
Zach Poirier 
& Trent Bourque

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc