Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Friday, August 10, 2018

Mohawks Win MacDonald Trophy

Elora & Oakville | by Bayshore News Staff  

OLA Senior Final Resumes Tonight

courtesy Mohawks Twitter 


Ontario Junior B Lacrosse Championship

J.A. MacDonald Trophy

Elora Mohawks 10 Green Gaels 4


Tyrus Rehanek had a 4 point game for the Mohawks who won the Ontario Championship Final 3-1 & now advance to the Founders Cup 

Kurtis Woodland & Klayton Hoelscher both scored twice for the Mohawks

1st Period
Elora Mohawks - Kurtis Woodland (Josh Rex, Ryan Mueller) 0:56
Green Gaels - Jeremy McWatters (powerplay) (Adam Poitras) 3:32
Elora Mohawks - Nathan Bolger (Tyrus Rehanek, Josh Rex) 8:29
Elora Mohawks - Klayton Hoelscher (Josh Rex, Tyrus Rehanek) 9:35
Elora Mohawks - Cole Spear (Nathan Bolger, Tyrus Rehanek) 16:52

2nd Period
Elora Mohawks - Kurtis Woodland (Cole Spear) 1:58
Elora Mohawks - Klayton Hoelscher (unassisted) 5:04
Green Gaels - Adam Kitchen (Owen Boyle) 6:57
Green Gaels - Adam Kitchen (Steven Walsh) 11:17
Green Gaels - Trent Boyd (Adam Kitchen, Brenden Lundy) 13:21
Elora Mohawks - Tyrus Rehanek (Chris Jolley) 14:29
Elora Mohawks - Chris Jolley (Jack Francis, Landon Kells) 17:59

3rd Period
Elora Mohawks - Jonah (AP) White (unassisted) 4:34
Elora Mohawks - Ryan Mueller (powerplay) (Klayton Hoelscher, Kurtis Woodland) 14:15



Ontario Senior Lacrosse Final


Six Nations Rivermen at Oakville Titans

The best of 5 Championship is tied 1-1

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc