Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Friday, May 4, 2018

Owen Sound Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony

Owen Sound | by Fred Wallace  

Larisa Yurkiw, Jason Crone,Owen Sound Attack - 2011 O.H.L. Champions among those being added

The Owen Sound Sports Hall of Fame 2018 induction ceremony goes tonight (May 4).

A number of athletes, builders and teams will be immortalized for their contributions to local sport in a sold-out ceremony at the Harry Lumley-Bayshore Community Centre.

Three teams will be inducted:

1965 Owen Sound Bay Motor Hotel Softball Ontario Champions
Owen Sound Attack - 2011 O.H.L. Champions
 2016 Shallow Lake Sting - Canadian Bantam Champions

Athletes being inducted, include:

Larisa Yurkiw

Patti Davey
Jason Crone

Clarence 'Hap' Day  
Joe McCrea

Jeff Reid            

Builders getting their call to the Owen Sound Hall in 2018, are:    

Raymond Thompson
Chris Fernando
Mark Berner

Also, a special merit recognition will go to James 'Bud' Nuttall.

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc