Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 1249 items

��123456...25
     
2018-12-10 Monday December 10, 2018
All calls from listeners on today's Open Line with Bill Murdoch.
play
2018-12-07 Friday December 7, 2018
Amy Solecki from Meaford Public Library has info on the new library.
play
2018-12-06 Thursday December 6, 2018
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic, with a focus on foot-related issues.
play
2018-12-05 Wednesday December 5, 2018
Claire speaks with Roger Brooks, author and international expert on downtown revitalization.
play
2018-12-04 Tuesday December 4, 2018
Claire talks with Jacinda Rudolph about the "New To Grey" initiative; attracting people of various under-represented skill-sets to Grey County.
play
2018-12-03 Monday December 3, 2018
Guests from Moreston heritage Village at Grey Roots Museum talk about a fundraiser at the Roxy this weekend.
play
2018-11-29 Thursday November 29, 2018
Nutrition House, with Heather Scott and former owener Don Luther
play
2018-11-28 Wednesday November 28, 2018
Layoffs at GM and corporate downsizing are the big topics on the November edition of the Wise Guys.
play
2018-11-27 Tuesday November 27, 2018
Today is Giving Tuesday, and Francesca Dobbin from the United Way of Bruce Grey is here to talk about it.
play
2018-11-26 Monday November 26, 2018
Today's guests: Chief Nadjiwon from Nayaashiinigmiing; Kathleen Ryan, Energy Manager for the Saugeen Ojibway Nation (Nawash and Saugeen together); and Ryan Lauzon, Fisheries Biologist for Nawash. They'll talk about changes and challenges to the Lake
play
2018-11-23 Friday November 23, 2018
On today's show: info on an upcoming concert with the Toronto All-Star Big Band, and calls from listeners.
play
2018-11-22 Thursday November 22, 2018
All about Nutrition House in Heritage Place, with heather Scott and Don Luther.
play
2018-11-21
Grey County Economic Devfelopment Officer Philly Markowitz talks about the Ag 4.0 Conference, farm succession, agricultural technology and lots more.
play
2018-11-20 Tuesday November 20, 2018
Fred and Brandon speak with David Reid, President of the Ontario Real Estate Association.
play
2018-11-19 Monday November 19, 2018
Amanda Dorey drops in to sing a couple of songs on the first part of the show; then Bill opens up the phones for anything.
play
2018-11-16 Friday November 16, 2018
All calls from listeners on today's show.
play
2018-11-15 Thursday November 15, 2018
Dr. Moona stops by to introduce us to a colleague who practices Osteopathy.
play
2018-11-14 Wednesday November 14, 2018
Today's guest is Dr. Ian Arra, newly-appointed Grey County Medical Officer of Health.
play
2018-11-13 Tuesday November 13, 2018
Claire talks to Chris McKhool from the Sultans of String about an upcoming show a Heartwood Hall in support of a UN international refugee initiative; then Terry Bell from the Bruce Peninsula Safe Communities Committee about road safety on Highway 6.
play
2018-11-12 Monday November 12, 1028
Country singer Bruce Worthington plays a couple of songs in-studio, then Bill opens up the phone lines for anything.
play
2018-11-09 Friday November 9, 2018
Local MPP Bill Walker, newly appointed Minister of Government and Consumer Services, joins Bill for the first half of today's show.
play
2018-11-08 Thursday November 8, 2018
Clair and The Mayor Pt. 2: Janice Jackson, re-elected Mayor of South Bruce Peninsula joins Claire on today's show.
play
2018-11-07 Wednesday November 7, 2018
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy makes his first post-election visit to the Open Line.
play
2018-11-06 Tuesday November 6, 2018
Today Clair'e guest is Sarah Rang, Deputy Director of the Great Lakes and St. Lawrence Cities Initiative.
play
2018-11-05 Monday November 5, 2018
The United Way, The Festival of Northern Lights, and then calls from listeners on today's show.
play
2018-11-02 Friday November 2, 2018
The upcoming OSLT play at the Roxy, Random Acts of Kindness and calls from listeners on today's edition of Rock & Talk.
play
2018-11-01 Thursday Novermber 1, 2018
An encore Ask The Expert with Dr Moona of Advanced Pain Relief Clinic, originally broadcast October 23.
play
2018-10-31 Wednesday October 31, 2018
Guest panelist Ruth Lovell, former Mayor of Owen Ound, joins regulars Trent Gow and David McLaren to talk about lost jobs in Owen Sound, the municipal election, the US mid-terms and more.
play
2018-10-30 Tuesday October 30, 2018
All about Cubs For Cancer, the upcoming fundraising initiative for childhood cancer involving the Owen Sound Attack and sponsored by Stow-It Self Storage.
play
2018-10-29 Monday October 29, 2018
All about Random Acts Of Kindness on today's show. And couldn't the world use a little more of that right now...
play
2018-10-26 Friday October 26, 2018
Bill's guest has info about upcoming events at the Billy Bishop Home & Museum, and then he opens up the phone lines for anything.
play
2018-10-25 Thursday October 25, 2018
It's Heather Scott from Nutrition House in studio and special guest Lorna Vanderhaeghe on the phone.
play
2018-10-24 Wednesday October 24, 2018
calls from listeners on a variety of topics on today's post-election Open Line.
play
2018-10-23 Tuesday October 23, 2018
It's Dr. Moona of the Advanced Pain relief Clinic, and today it's all about the feet!
play
2018-10-22 Monday October 22, 2018
Robert Tite and Our Ow'n Sound barbershop quartet drop by for a couple of tunes, and Dave Parsons and Jeff Robins from the Owen Sound DIA take calls on downtown issues.
play
2018-10-19 Friday October 19, 2018
Bill's guests today are lawyer Michael Johnston, Manager of the Saugeen Ojibway Environment Office; Doran Ritchie, Environment Office Resources Manager; and Chief Lester Anoquot of the Saugeen Ojibway Nation.
play
2018-10-18 Thursday October 18, 2018
Taylor Brown, from the Brown Family Funerals Homes, and retired clergyman David Shearman join Paul Hill to talk about loss, grieving, and planning for the future.
play
2018-10-17 Wednesday October 17, 2018
Nik Nanos, of Nanos Research, talks about his new book "The Age of Voter Rage" on today's Open Line.
play
2018-10-16 Tuesday October 16, 2018
This month's guests are Rob Tallis, VP of Sales & Marketing for Parkbridge, and Don Tremble Candue Homes.
play
2018-10-15 Monday October 15, 2018
Barry Mutrie from Mission Zimbabwe drops in for the first half of the show; then Bill opens up the phones for any topic.
play
2018-10-12 Friday October 12, 2018
Listeners chime in on a variety of issues including City Hall, voting in the upcoming elections and proposed changes to Ontario's motorcycle helmet laws.
play
2018-10-11 Thursday October 11, 2018
On today's Ask The Expert it's Heather Scott from Nutrition House, and her guest Peter Josling on the phone from Durham, England.
play
2018-10-10 Wednesday October 10, 2018
In place of the ailing Dave Carr, Claire welcomes guests from Hope Haven Therapeutic Riding Centre about an upcoming event.
play
2018-10-09 Tuesday October 9, 2018
A 'wide-open' Open Line today, with calls about municipal elections, the new Canada-Mexico-US trade agreement, the environment and more.
play
2018-10-05 Friday October 5, 2018
Ted Barris has written a new book about the dambusters in WW2, and he joins Bill for the first half of the show.
play
2018-10-04 Thursday October 4, 2018
An encore broadcast of a visit earlier this year from Dr Moona from the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic.
play
2018-10-03 Wednesday October 3, 2018
Canadian Chamber of Commerce President Perrin Beatty joins Dave to talk about the new Canada-US-Mexico trade agreement.
play
2018-10-02 Tuesday October 2, 2018
First, Beth Gendron from "Veteran Knits" came by to talk about the initiative. In the second half, Owen Sound Police Chief Bill Sornberger dropped in to talk about local policing issues.
play
2018-10-01 Monday October 1, 2018
Bill and guests shine the spotlight on some events coming up in Meaford - plus a Max Clark show.
play
2018-09-28 Friday September 28, 2018
No guests, no topic; a true open line on today's edition of Rock & Talk.
play

 

��123456...25

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2018 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc