Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 848 items

     
2017-04-26 Wednesday April 26, 2017
Vaccines, the Guaranteed Annual Income experiment and lots more on this month's edition of The Wise Guys.
play
2017-04-25 Tuesday April 25, 2017
Host Clair McCormack welcomes South Bruce Peninsula Mayor Janice Jackson to the program today.
play
2017-04-24 Monday April 24, 2017
Bill rants about discarded water bottles while his guests tell us about the Walk For Water AND an upcoming Shriners event.
play
2017-04-21 Friday Aril 21, 2017
Steve Paikin in not only the host of TVOntario's The Agenda but also an author, and he joins Bill to talk about his more recent book about former Ontario Premier Bill Davis.
play
2017-04-20 Thursday April 20, 2017
Dr. Moona from the Advanced Pain relief Clinic in Owen Sound drops by for one of his regular visits to Ask The Expert.
play
2017-04-19 Wednesday April 19, 2017
News and updates from the Community Waterfront Heritage Centre, and an update on the big Home & Cottage Expo taking place this weekend.
play
2017-04-18 Tuesday April 18, 2017
The Township of Chatsworth, the Home Show and lots more on the April edition of Home Base with Fred Wallace and Brandon Vanderschot.
play
2017-04-17 Monday April 17, 2017
Bill's guest is Judy Keeling, a former teacher with the Bluewater District School Board. She has deep concerns over the process that has resulted in numerous school closures.
play
2017-04-13 Thursday April 13, 2017
The Community Foundation of Grey-Bruce, the Owen Sound Community Fund, and an event to recognize local elite athletes Larissa Yurkiw and Jason Crone.
play
2017-04-12 Wednesday April 12, 2017
Mid-Week With Murdoch...calls from listeners and lots of upcoming events.
play
2017-04-11 Tuesday April 11, 2017
All about Healthy Tomorrows, legacy giving and sustaining top-notch health care in Grey and Bruce.
play
2017-04-10 Monday April 10, 2017
Mission Zimbabwe and lots more on today's edition of Murdoch Monday.
play
2017-04-07 Friday April 7, 2017
Today's guests are from MEND and talk about the therapeutic use of cannabis. Later we mark the 100th Anniversary of the Battle of Vimy Ridge.
play
2017-04-06 Thursday April 6, 2017
All about storms and storm-spotting with Geoff Coulson of Environment Canada on today's Open Line.
play
2017-04-05 Wednesday April 5, 2017
It's all about music as Bill is joined by members of the Georgian Bay Concert Choir.
play
2017-04-04 Tuesday April 4, 2017
Today host Claire McCormack welcomes Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy to the Open Line.
play
2017-04-03 Monday April 3, 2017
Bruce Grey MP Larry Miller takes calls from listeners and previews a very important CPC event he's hosting this spring.
play
2017-03-31 Friday March 31, 2017
Wide open for and and all topics on today's show.
play
2017-03-30 Thursday March 30, 2017
Ask The Expert with Ken Brubacher of Brubacher Foot Comfort in Collingwood.
play
2017-03-29 Wednesday March 29, 2017
play
2017-03-28 Tuesday March 28, 2017
It's an encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona of Advanced Pain Relief: all about lower extremity pain.
play
2017-03-27 Monday March 27, 2017
Murdoch Monday is open for anything and everything today.
play
2017-03-24 Friday March 24, 2017
Paul Hill and Steve Ritchie guest-hosted today in place of an ailing Bill Murdoch.
play
2017-03-23 Thursday March 23, 2017
It's Ask The Expert with Heather Scott of Nutrition House and her co-host, former Nutrition House owner Don Luther.
play
2017-03-22 Wednesday March 22, 2017
The first part of the show is all about the Fire & Ice event, then Bill opens up the phone lines for anything.
play
2017-03-21 Tuesday March 21, 2017
This month's guests are Howard Shir of Quality Homes and Kris Van Dolder of Van Dolder's Home Team.
play
2017-03-20 Monday March 20, 2017
First, some guests from the Harmony Centre, then Bill opens up the phone lines to anything.
play
2017-03-17 Friday March 17, 2017
Bill's guests bring information on Health Fair 2017, taking place this Saturday at the Bayshore.
play
2017-03-16 Thursday March 16, 2017
Matt Hoy and Pat Donnelly from the Lake Huron Centre for Coastal Conservation join Claire on today's Open Line.
play
2017-03-15 Wednesday March 15, 2017
Bill's guests update us on the renovations and upgrades at Meaford Hall as well as Meaford Chamber of Commerce initiatives.
play
2017-03-14 Tuesday March 14, 2017
Grey Highlands Mayor Paul McQueen joins Claire on today's edition of The Open Line.
play
2017-03-13 Monday March 13, 2017
Maple Magic is an initiative to support Wiarton Rotary and it takes place March 18, 19, 24 and 25.
play
2017-03-09 Thursday March 9, 2017
Claire McCormack and her guests from Victim Services tackle the issue of human trafficking.
play
2017-03-08 Wednesday March 8, 2017
Wide open for any topic on today's Mid-Week With Murdoch.
play
2017-03-07 Tuesday March 7, 2017
Clair'e guest today is Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy.
play
2017-03-06 Friday March 3, 2017
Dave Carr's last day (for a while, anyway) as guest-host of the Open Line.
play
2017-03-06 Monday March 6, 2017
Bill's first day back and open for any topic.
play
2017-03-02 Thursday March 2, 2017
Mr. Moona of Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound drops by to offer advice on back, shoulder and extremity pain.
play
2017-03-01 Wednesday March 1, 2017
Claire McCormack invites callers to discuss the relevancy of traditional churches with three local pastors.
play
2017-02-28 Tuesday, February 298, 2017
Stand Dizbalis, Kevin Bernard and Doug Edgar discuss the state of traditional news media in the world today.
play
2017-02-27 Monday February 27, 2017
Raw milk advocate Michael Schmidt is Dave's guest today and he takes calls from listeners on a variety of related topics.
play
2017-02-24 Friday February 24, 2017
Dave Carr discusses Trump's presidency with Prof. Anne Marie Cammisa from Georgetown University in Washington.
play
2017-02-23 Thursday February 23, 2017
It's Heather Scott from Nutrition House on Ask The Expert.
play
2017-02-22 Wednesday February 22, 2017
The February Edition of the Wise Guys, with Stan Didzbalis, Trent Gow and David McLaren.
play
2017-02-21 Tuesday February 21, 2017
The first-ever edition of Home Base, the monthly Open Line featuring information and discussion of real estate issues.
play
2017-02-17 Friday February 17, 2017
Open for all things on today's edition of the Open Line.
play
2017-02-16 Thursday February 16, 2017
Today Dr. Moona talks about back, leg and shoulder pain on this encore edition of Ask The Expert, originally broadcast last fall.
play
2017-02-15 Wednesday February 15, 2017
Francesca Dobbin of the United Way of Bruce Grey and John Mulder of Galaxy Cinemas talk about the upcoming red carpet fundraiser at Galaxy Cinemas on Oscar night.
play
2017-02-14 Tuesday February 14, 2017
Franesca Dobbin of The United Way of Bruce Grey offers advice for people who are struggling with high energy bills.
play
2017-02-13 Monday February 13, 2017
What's the first record you ever bought? Guest-host Dave Carr invites listeners to call.
play

 

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2017 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc