Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Campbell Wins Weichel Award

Wingham | by Bayshore News Staff  

73rd Annual WOAA General Meeting


W.O.A.A. 73rd Annual General Meeting

at Wingham

Award Winners for 2017:

O.M. Mike Weichel Honour Award:           
Steve Campbell from Clinton  
Steve had been the Clinton Radars Senior Hockey Team contact since 2001 and retired this season amongst many other roles in the community of Clinton and Central Huron.  

W.O.A.A. Student Bursary Award:              
Dawson Currie from Wingham


W.O.A.A. Dave Jacobi Memorial President's Award:            
John Thompson from Waterloo, originally from the Mildmay area.  (This was presented on July 22nd at the W.O.A.A. 75th Anniversary)  John was very involved at the time the W.O.A.A. build our new building and this past year with the publishing of our 75th Anniversary History Book.


Elections last night:

President             Allan Dickson, Wingham
1st Vice                 Dave Garinger, Owen Sound
2nd Vice                Len Perdue, Port Elgin

4 Board Members

                              Lisa Campbell, Seaforth
                              Don Crawford, Tara
                              Mike Mulvey, Wingham
                              Don Shropshall, Clinton

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2018 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc