Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Byrne Selected 1st

Oakville | by Bayshore News Staff  

Three Northmen Taken In NLL Draft


2017 NLL Draft

at Toronto Rock Athletic Centre

Josh Byrne from Hofstra University went 1st overall to the Buffalo Bandits.

In the 2nd round of note, Nick Chaykowsky of the Barrie Lakeshore Jr. A squad was selected by New England.

In 2012 Chaykowsky was selected by the Owen Sound Attack in the Ontario Hockey League Priority Selection.

Three players from the Orangeville Northmen organization were chosen; Zac Masson by Toronto, Mackenzie Mitchell by Buffalo and Nick Farrus by Georgia.

    Buffalo – Josh Byrne (Hofstra University)
    Rochester – Jake Withers (Ohio State University)
    Calgary – Zach Currier Princeton University
    Georgia (from New England) – Zed Williams (University of Virginia)
    Rochester (from Colorado) – Austin Shanks (Ohio State University)
    Rochester (from Vancouver) – Eric Fannell (Ohio State University)
    Georgia (from Toronto) – Trade to New England – Colton Watkinson (Limestone College)
    New England (from Saskatchewan) – Anthony Joaquim (St. Joseph’s University)
    Georgia – To Calgary – Tyler Pace (University of Denver)
    New England (from Georgia) (compensatory selection) – JP Kealey (Robert Morris University)
    Calgary (compensatory selection) – Ryan Martel (Langley Thunder)


    Vancouver (from Buffalo) – Ryan Fournier (Loyola University)
    Buffalo (from Rochester) – Chase Fraser (University of the District of Columbia)
    Rochester (from Calgary via Saskatchewan via New England via Calgary via Buffalo via New England) – Adam Perroni (Whitby Warriors)
    Georgia (from New England) – Pick in 2017 Draft to Toronto for 2nd Round pick in 2020 Entry Draft – Drew Belgrave (New Westminster Salmonbellies)
    Saskatchewan (from Colorado) – Nick Finlay (Peterborough Jr. A)
    New England (from Vancouver) – Nick Chaykowsky – (Barrie Lakeshore Jr. A)
    Toronto – Zac Masson (Orangeville Northmen)
    Saskatchewan – Johnny Pearson (Ohio State University)
    Georgia – Ethan Schott (Whitby Warriors)
    Georgia (compensatory selection) To Calgary Roughnecks – Anthony Kalinich (Langley Thunder)
    Calgary (from Buffalo) (compensatory selection) – Cole Pickup (Victoria Shamrocks)
    Calgary (compensatory selection) – Cole Shafer (Drexel University/Langley Thunder)


    Georgia (from Buffalo) – Frank Brown (Hobart University)
    Colorado (from Rochester) – Ryan Lee (RIT/Nanaimo)
    Calgary – Liam Patton (Okotoks Raiders)
    New England – Larken Kemp (Brown University)
    Colorado – Connor Cannizaro (University of Denver)
    Vancouver – Sam Degroot (Port Coquitlam)
    Toronto – Riley Hutchcraft (Mimico)
    Saskatchewan– Chris Boushy (Burlington Jr. A)
    Georgia – Mason Jones (Seneca War Chiefs)
    Buffalo (compensatory selection) – Dallas Bridle (High Point University)

    Buffalo – Mackenzie Mitchell (Orangeville Northmen/Brock University)
    Toronto (from Rochester) – Alex Tulett (Brown University)
    Buffalo (from Calgary) – Connor Laird (Brookline Redmen)
    New England – Nick Mariano (Syracuse University)
    Colorado – Jarrod Neumann (Providence University)
    Vancouver – Jeff Wittio (St. Catharines)
    Toronto – Josh Jubenville (Six Nations Arrows)
     Saskatchewan – Austin Murphy (Wingate University)
     Georgia – Nick Farrus (Orangeville Northmen Jr. B)

    Buffalo – Dylan Molloy (Brown University)
    Rochester – Trevor Stacey (Six Nations Arrows)
    Calgary – Steph Charbonneay (Barrie Lakeshores)
    New England – Marr Rambo (University of Maryland)
    Georgia (from Colorado) – Bennett Drake (University of Albany)
    Vancouver – Erik Kratz (New Westminster)
    Toronto – Christian Burgdorf (University of Denver)
    Georgia – Isaish Davis-Allen (University of Maryland)

    Buffalo – Braedon Wallace (RIT)
    Rochester – Kessler Doolittle (Six Nations Arrows)
    Calgary – Mitch McDole (Langley Thunder)
    New England – Cam Milligan (University of Vermont)
    Colorado – Rowan Kelly (Toronto Beaches)
    Vancouver – Andrew Garant (Windsor)
    Toronto – Dan Craig (Penn State University)
    Saskatchewan – Anthony Hallborg (Saskatchewan Swat Jr. A)
    Georgia – Adam Osika (University of Albany)



Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2018 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc