Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

OHF Award Nominations

Cambridge | by Bayshore News Staff  

Deadlines Set For April


2017 OHF Awards Program Nomination Forms Now Available

The Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) is pleased to announce nomination forms for the 2017 OHF Awards Program are now available.

OHF Awards include:

Bill Richmond Memorial Award (outstanding achievement in hockey development)

Christine Penman Award (for an OHF companion who shows goodwill and cooperation)

Dr. Allan Morris Award (dedication to minor hockey and the OHF)

Officiating Program Award (for an active official who exemplifies the position)

Order of Merit Award (great service to amateur hockey)

Staff Award (commitment to values and objectives of the OHF)

Volunteer of the Year Award (significant contribution to the game, hockey community, and OHF)

The OHF Awards Program was introduced during the 2001-02 season to formally recognize the efforts and achievements of OHF members who dedicate themselves to furthering the great game of hockey.

The deadline for Associations to submit nomination forms to their Member Partner is April 10, 2017, while the deadline for Member Partners to submit nomination forms to the OHF Office is April 24, 2017.  

For more information on the OHF Awards Program and to download nomination forms, please visit the
awards section of our website.

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc