Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Monday, November 21, 2016

Deruelle Takes SuperSpiel 35

Port Elgin | by Bayshore News Staff  

Brampton Rink Scores Late To Mellor In Final

Dayna Deruelle 


35th annual Port Elgin SuperSpiel

Championship Final

Dayna Deruelle ( Brampton ) 7 Peter Mellor (KW) 2

Deruelle broke a 2-2 tie by scoring 3 in the 6th end and adding 2 more in the 7th to claim the top prize money at the annual event

The Deruelle rink with Kevin Flewwelling, Joe Frans and Sean Harrison pockets the winners share of close to $ 6,000

The Mellor rink included Brett Mellor, Rob Saunders and Carrie Mellor

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc