Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Wednesday, December 5, 2012

World Junior Hockey Schedule

Ufa, Russia | by Bayshore News Staff  

Canada opens tournament against Germany on Boxing Day

Here is the Schedule for the IIHF 2013 World Junior Tournament at Ufa, Russia

 

(all times Eastern):

  
Group A
    Czech Republic, Finland, Latvia, Sweden, Switzerland.
 
Group B
Canada , Germany, Russia, Slovakia, United States.

  
Wednesday, Dec. 26
    Latvia vs. Finland, 2:30 a.m.
    Germany vs. Canada , 4:30 a.m.
    Czech Republic vs. Sweden, 7 a.m.
    Slovakia vs. Russia, 9 a.m.


  
Thursday, Dec. 27
    Switzerland vs. Latvia, 7 a.m.
    United States vs. Germany, 9 a.m.
  

Friday, Dec. 28
    Finland vs. Czech Republic, 2:30 a.m.
  
Canada  vs. Slovakia, 4:30 a.m.
    Sweden vs. Switzerland, 7 a.m.
    Russia vs. United States, 9 a.m.
  

Saturday, Dec. 29
    Latvia vs. Sweden, 7 a.m.
    Germany vs. Russia, 9 a.m.
  

Sunday, Dec. 30
    Finland vs. Switzerland, 2:30 a.m.
Canada  vs. United States, 4:330 a.m.
    Czech Republic vs. Latvia, 7 a.m.
    Slovakia vs. Germany, 9 a.m.
  

Monday, Dec. 31
    Switzerland vs. Czech Republic, 2:30 a.m.
    United States vs. Slovakia, 5 a.m.
    Sweden vs. Finland, 7 a.m.
    Russia vs. Canada , 9 a.m.
  

Wednesday, Jan. 2
  
Quarter-finals
    Teams TBD, 4 and 8 a.m.
  

Thursday, Jan. 3

Semifinals
    Teams TBD, 4 and 8 a.m.
 
  

Saturday, Jan. 5
  
Bronze Medal
    Semifinal losers, 4 a.m.
  
Gold Medal
    Semifinal winners, 8 a.m.
  
Note:  if Russia qualifies for either quarter-or semifinals, they will play in late game 

share this story



Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2019 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc