Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Thursday, May 28, 2020

OHL Awards Round Up

Provincial | by Bayshore News Staff  

2019-20 Winners List

2020 Ontario Hockey League Awards.

Jack Ferguson Award 
( First overall pick in the OHL Priority Selection )
Ty Nelson North Bay Battalion.

Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy
(Overage Player of the Year)
Austen Keating Ottawa 67's
Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy
(Top Scorer)
Marco Rossi Ottawa 67's

Matt Leyden Trophy
(Coach of the Year)  
Andre Tourigny of the Ottawa 67’s

Dan Snyder Memorial Trophy
(Humanitarian of the Year)
Jacob Ingham Kitchener Rangers

Bobby Smith Trophy
(Scholastic Player of the Year)
Cole Perfetti Saginaw Spirit

Roger Neilson Award
(Top Academic University/College Student)
Jacob Golden Erie Otters  

Ivan Tennant Award
(Top Academic High School Student)
Logan LeSage Owen Sound Attack
William Hanley Trophy
(Most Sportsmanlike Player)
Nick Robertson Peterborough Petes

Emms Family Award
(Rookie of the Year)
Shayne Wright Kingston Frontenacs

Jim Rutherford Trophy
(Goaltender of the Year)
Nico Daws Guelph Storm
Max Kaminsky Trophy
(Defenceman of the Year)
Noel Hoefenmayer  Ottawa 67's

Red Tilson Trophy
(Most Outstanding Player)
Marco Rossi Ottawa 67's 
Ken Bodendistel Award
(Character Award for Officials)
Jason Faist  
Jim Gregory Award
(General Manager of the Year)
James Boyd Ottawa 67's 
Mickey Renaud Captain’s Trophy
(Character and Commitment by a Captain)  
Ty Dellandrea Flint Firebirds

First All-Star Team:
C - Marco Rossi, Ottawa 67's (OHL's Most Outstanding Player) - voted 2nd all-rookie team in 2018-19
LW - Nick Robertson, Peterborough Petes
RW - Arthur Kaliyev, Hamilton Bulldogs - voted 2nd team in 2018-19, 2nd all-rookie team in 2017-18
D - Noel Hoefenmayer, Ottawa 67's (OHL Defenceman of the Year)
D - Jamie Drysdale, Erie Otters - voted 1st all-rookie team in 2018-19
G - Nico Daws, Guelph Storm (OHL Goaltender of the Year)
Coach - Andre Tourigny, Ottawa 67's (OHL Coach of the Year) - voted 1st team in 2018-19

Second All-Star Team:
C - Connor McMichael, London Knights
LW - Cole Perfetti, Saginaw Spirit - voted 1st all-rookie team in 2018-19
RW - Joseph Garreffa, Ottawa 67's
D - Thomas Harley, Mississauga Steelheads - voted 3rd team in 2018-19
D - Kevin Bahl, Ottawa 67's
G - Jacob Ingham, Kitchener Rangers - voted 1st team all-rookie in 2016-17
Coach - Dale Hunter, London Knights - voted 3rd team in 2018-19, 1st team in 2009-10, 2nd team in 2005-06, 1st team in 2004-05, 1st team in 2003-04

Third All-Star Team:
C - Quinton Byfield, Sudbury Wolves - voted 1st all-rookie team in 2018-19
LW - Pavel Gogolev, Guelph Storm
RW - Sean Josling, Sarnia Sting
D - Alec Regula, London Knights - voted 1st team all-rookie in 2017-18
D - Ryan Merkley, London Knights - voted 1st team all-rookie in 2016-17
G - Cedrick Andree, Ottawa 67's
Coach - George Burnett, Guelph Storm - voted 2nd team in 2012-13, 2nd team in 2008-09, 3rd team in 2007-08, 2nd team in 1997-98, 1st team in 1991-92, 1st team in 1990-91

First All-Rookie Team:
C - Shane Wright, Kingston Frontenacs (OHL Rookie of the Year)
LW - Brennan Othmann, Flint Firebirds
RW - Chase Stillman, Sudbury Wolves
D - Brandt Clarke, Barrie Colts
D - Ruben Rafkin, Windsor Spitfires
G - Brett Brochu, London Knights

Second All-Rookie Team:
C - Mason McTavish, Peterborough Petes
LW - Martin Chromiak, Kingston Frontenacs
RW - Oliver Suni, Oshawa Generals
D - Paul Christopoulos, North Bay Battalion
D - Mitchell Smith, Saginaw Spirit
G - Joe Vrbetic, North Bay Battalion

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc