Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Monday, January 6, 2020

Huron-Bruce Remarkable Citizens To Be Honoured In Teeswater

Teeswater | by Peter Jackson  

Outstanding volunteers and community leaders will be recognized during MPP Lisa Thompson's New Year's Levee

The most generous and selfless volunteers in the provincial riding of Huron-Bruce are to be honoured during MPP Lisa Thompson's annual New Year's Levee in Teeswater this month.

The Remarkable Citizens Awards are given to individuals who make an impact, leading to positive change in their communities.

Thompson praises volunteers, saying they are the lifeblood of every community.

Since their inception in 2013, 138 Huron-Bruce residents have been honoured with Remarkable Citizens Awards.

Thompson's New Year's Levee will be held at Teeswater Town Hall, Wednesday night at 8pm.

In case of poor weather and road conditions, the event will be rescheduled to January 15th.

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc