Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Province Approves $9.5M In One-Time Payments To Huron-Bruce Municipalities

Huron-Bruce | by Fadi Didi  

Bluewater picks up biggest municipal payment, while Huron and Bruce receive $725k.

Seventeen municipalities in Huron and Bruce counties are receiving a one-time payment from the province.

Huron-Bruce Progressive Conservative MPP Lisa Thompson announced $9.5 million would be spread across the riding.

“Our government recently conducted a line-by-line review of the province’s expenditures to restore trust and accountability in government finances, and to find efficiencies that respect taxpayers,” Thompson said. “We also want our partners, including municipalities, to take steps to become more efficient as well."

Bluewater received the largest piece of funding among municipalities, picking up over $632 thousand.

Huron County and Bruce County have each been approved for $725 thousand.

Bruce County: $725,000
Brockton: $615,620
Saugeen Shores: $631,428
Huron-Kinloss: $610,865
Kincardine: $631,428
South Bruce: $559,837
Huron County: $725,000
Goderich: $596,524
Bluewater: $632,179
South Huron: $625,482
Huron East: $604,816
Howick: $389,945
Central Huron: $613,082
Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh: $583,183
Morris-Turnburry: $360,473
North Huron: $532,076

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc