Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Huron-Bruce Remarkable Citizens Awards Return For 7th Year

Huron-Bruce | by Fadi Didi  

MPP Lisa Thompson looking for nominations for January 9th ceremony in Teeswater.

Progressive Conservative MPP Lisa Thompson is recognizing remarkable citizens in Huron and Bruce counties for the seventh year.

Nominations are now open for the Remarkable Citizens Awards Ceremony, running, January 9th in Teeswater.

You are asked to describe your nominee's contribution to your community in 250 words, or less, and why you feel they are deserving of recognition.

Nominations, as well as two photos of the nominee, can be sent to

Nominations can also be mailed or dropped off at either of Thompson's constituency offices in Blyth or Kincardine.

Awards will be presented at Thompson's New Year's Levee event, at the Teeswater Town Hall at 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday, January 9th, 2019.

The nomination deadline is 5:00 p.m. on Friday, December 7th.

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2019 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc