Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Pauli Selected

Ottawa | by Bayshore News Staff  

Softball Canada Roster for WBSC

courtesy Owen Sound Selects 

Softball Canada is pleased to announce the list of seventeen (17) athletes from the Men’s National Team Athlete Pool who have been named to the 2019 WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship roster. 
The event will take place in Prague/Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic from June 13-23, 2019.
Team Canada won bronze at the previous WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship held in Whitehorse in 2017. A Men’s National Team Development Camp was held earlier his year.
“Selecting the 2019 Men’s National Team was a very difficult task as there are many deserving players in our athlete pool, which proves the future is bright for 2019 and beyond” stated Men’s National Team Head Coach John Stuart. “With our starting middle infielders not available in 2019, our coaching staff really had to build this team position by position including reserves. It was important for us to ensure we built a team not only with great leadership and team chemistry, but also with players that are willing to accept defined roles.”
“As a coaching staff, we feel that with our pitching, hitting, defence and depth, we have a team that will not only contend for a medal but put Canada back on top in 2019.”

The athletes who will represent Canada at the 2019 WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship are:
Bryan Abrey    Richmond, B.C.
Ryan Boland St. John's, N.L.
Shane Boland St. John's, N.L.
Patrick Burns    Saskatoon, Sask.
Sean Cleary    Harbour Main, N.L.
Jeff Ellsworth St. Lawrence, P.E.I.
Brad Ezekiel Harbour Main, N.L.
Kyle Ezekiel Holyrood, N.L.
Jason Hill          St. John's, N.L.
Blake Hunter Nanaimo, B.C.
Scott Lieph      Sooke, B.C.
Derek Mayson North Vancouver, B.C.
Devon McCullough Saskatoon, Sask.
Steve Mullaley Freshwater, N.L.
Tyler Pauli    Mitchell, Ont.
Mathieu Roy    St-Gervais, Que.
Kris Walushka Victoria, B.C.

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc