Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre

Monday, March 12, 2018

Minard MVP

Regional | by Bayshore News Staff  

Minor Hockey Scoreboard


Minor Hockey

SCTA Minor Midget

Oakville Rangers Red 1 Owen Sound Subaru Attack 0

Oakville now advances to the TCMHL-Smith Division final.


WOAA Bantam

Arran-Elderslie Ice Dogs 6 Chatsworth Air-Tech Mechanical Rebels 1

Adam Gorman scored for Air Tech mechanical


WOAA Peewee

Shallow Lake Lakers 6 Chatsworth Barry's Construction Rebels 3

Trevor McCarthy
Andersen McComb
Aiden Callahan-Cummins


Niagara On the Lake Tyke Tournament

The Owen Sound Canadian Tire Attack went 4 & 0 to claim the Championship.

Game 1 vs Newmarket  
Won 7-1
Scoring Avery Yarde 4 goals, Chace Minard 2 goals, Simon Hornick 1 goal


Game 2 vs Bradford 
Won 6-3
Scoring Chace Minard 4 goals, Avery Yarde and Ben Warwick each with one goal


Game 3 vs Stouville
Won 9-1
Scoring Chace Minard 4 goals, Paddy Shaughnessy-Watkins with 2 goals, Ben Warwick, Avery Yarde, and Keagan McGregor each with one goal.


Final vs Bradford
Won 8 to 4
Chace Minard and Avery Yarde each with a Hat Trick, Darion Hicks and Simon Hornick with one goal each.

Chace Minard was the Tournament MVP



Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2018 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc